Share this Product
The Lightness of Hands

Hardcover

As low as $11.58

To Send this product to multiple people, please enter the email addresses separated by a comma ",":

The Lightness of Hands

ISBN 9780062382894
List Price $18.99 Priced from $9.31 - $11.58
$18.99
In stock
SKU
9780062382894
A quirky and heartfelt coming-of-age story about a teen girl with bipolar II who signs her failed magician father up to perform his legendary but failed illusion on live TV in order to make enough money to pay for the medications they need―from the author of Symptoms of Being Human.
Hardcover
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.
  • Price each $11.58
  • Subtotal $289.50
A quirky and heartfelt coming-of-age story about a teen girl with bipolar II who signs her failed magician father up to perform his legendary but failed illusion on live TV in order to make enough money to pay for the medications they need―from the author of Symptoms of Being Human.
Overview
A quirky and heartfelt coming-of-age story about a teen girl with bipolar II who signs her failed magician father up to perform his legendary but failed illusion on live TV in order to make enough money to pay for the medications they need―from the author of Symptoms of Being Human. Perfect for fans of Adi Alsaid, David Arnold, and Arvin Ahmadi.

Sixteen-year-old Ellie Dante is desperate for something in her life to finally go right. Her father was a famous stage magician until he attempted an epic illusion on live TV―and failed. Now Ellie lives with her dad in a beat-up RV, attending high school online and performing with him at birthday parties and bars across the Midwest to make ends meet.

But when the gigs dry up, their insurance lapses, leaving Dad’s heart condition unchecked and forcing Ellie to battle her bipolar II disorder without medication.

Then Ellie receives a call from a famous magic duo, who offer fifteen thousand dollars and a shot at redemption: they want her father to perform the illusion that wrecked his career―on their live TV special, which shoots in Los Angeles in ten days.

Ellie knows her dad will refuse―but she takes the deal anyway, then lies to persuade him to head west. With the help of her online-only best friend and an unusual guy she teams up with along the way, Ellie makes a plan to stage his comeback. But when her lie is exposed, she’ll have to confront her illness and her choices head-on to save her father―and herself.

The book, The Lightness of Hands [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780062382894 in Hardcover by Jeff Garvin may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
Product Detail
More Information
Price 18.99
Shipping Weight 1.000000
Publisher Balzer & Bray
ISBN-13 9780062382894
Product Dimensions 1.6 H x 8.3 L x 5.7 W
Pages 400
Format Hardcover
Publication Date Apr 13, 2020
Language English
Reading Level 14+
Category Young Adult Fiction
Price Match
The Lightness of Hands

Hardcover

As low as $11.58

We pride ourselves on delivering quality experiences, but we recognize that value is a factor when making a purchase. If you find a retailer that has a better advertised price than our website, let us know and we will do our best to match it. Visit our Terms and Conditions to see our full price match policy.

Fill out the form below and we will contact you within 1 business day.