Share this Product
Planet Earth Is Blue

Paperback

As low as $5.27

To Send this product to multiple people, please enter the email addresses separated by a comma ",":

Planet Earth Is Blue

ISBN 9780525646600
List Price $7.99 Priced from $4.63 - $5.27
$7.99
In stock
SKU
9780525646600
A heartrending and hopeful story about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.
This product qualifies for FREE US Ground Shipping on orders over $100.
  • Price each $5.27
  • Subtotal $131.75
A heartrending and hopeful story about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.
Overview
Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut. --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me

A heartrending and hopeful story about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.

Twelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of the space shuttle Challenger--it's the first time a teacher is going into space, and kids across America will watch the event on live TV in their classrooms. Nova and her big sister, Bridget, share a love of astronomy and the space program. They planned to watch the launch together. But Bridget has disappeared, and Nova is in a new foster home.

While foster families and teachers dismiss Nova as severely autistic and nonverbal, Bridget understands how intelligent and special Nova is, and all that she can't express. As the liftoff draws closer, Nova's new foster family and teachers begin to see her potential, and for the first time, she is making friends without Bridget. But every day, she's counting down to the launch, and to the moment when she'll see Bridget again. Because as Bridget said, No matter what, I'll be there. I promise.

The book, Planet Earth Is Blue [Bulk, Wholesale, Quantity] ISBN# 9780525646600 in Paperback by Nicole Panteleakos may be ordered in bulk quantities. Minimum starts at 25 copies. Availability based on publisher status and quantity being ordered.
Product Detail
More Information
Price 7.99
Shipping Weight 1.000000
Publisher Yearling Books
ISBN-13 9780525646600
Pages 240
Format Paperback
Publication Date May 4, 2020
Language English
Category Juvenile Fiction
Price Match
Planet Earth Is Blue

Paperback

As low as $5.27

We pride ourselves on delivering quality experiences, but we recognize that value is a factor when making a purchase. If you find a retailer that has a better advertised price than our website, let us know and we will do our best to match it. Visit our Terms and Conditions to see our full price match policy.

Fill out the form below and we will contact you within 1 business day.